“I’m flashing”

Over the weekend i took a much needed visit to my local theater. This is my forth show this year and each time has been better than the rest.

On this outing i went to see Menopause the Musical…yeah i had the same reaction when my mom bought the tickets but it was wholly entertaining, let me tell you 🙂

I went with my mom, her best friend and her daughter so it was definitely a “girl night.” I highly recommend this show to annnnyone who has or is going through “the change” or who has a mother that turns into the “‘witch’ of the night” *censored*

I laughed so hard that i can see premature smile lines in my pocket mirror! The actresses were also amazing vocalists and i loved how they changed the words to all of my old favorites 🙂

I rank it a full 5 stars for entertainment, witty humor, and talented actresses. 

As you can see by my very low quality pictures that i snapped with my webcam before running out the door, i had fun with my outfit 🙂

The blue jean jacket is a vintage favorite, as well as the vintage beaded clutch i recently picked up! I scored the “gold leaf” necklace for 50 cents at a flea market! and i looove it 🙂 Lastly, the skirt is a beloved birthday present from my Godmother; product of Delia’s. Oh, and the chopsticks in my hair are a personal favorite 😉

cheers, allie

p.s. i would have added more pictures but “flash photographs is prohibited during the performance” 😛

About bohochic263

I'm a song writing, fortune telling, treasure hunting, picture taking, soul searching, God fearing, color blind kind-a girl.
This entry was posted in Costume Closet, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “I’m flashing”

  1. Brianna says:

    I am in LOVE with your blog.
    Just ran across it through a mutal blog friend!

    GORGEOUS
    xoxo
    bB

Leave a Reply

