Eenie meenie miney moe…

http://allstondave.tripod.com/bostour-p5.html

http://www.bostoninternship.com/high-school/boston/housing/

Yesterday i went on my first official college tour at the wonderful Emerson College in Boston, MA. I reallllly like it, and while i’m too afraid to get my heart set on something so expensive, it is definitely one of my top choices 🙂 This got me to thinking…. other than the obvious majors and costs that come with a school, what other things can i not live without that would make-or-break my next four years? And that’s when i came up with this….

Allie’s can’t-live-without-at-college-list!

  1. MUST have a strong population of theater/artsy/hipster/fun students that i can relate to. I need people to go to vegan restaurant and comedy clubs with!
  2. MUST have at least one vintage store within walking distance to fuel my wardrobe
  3. LOCATION: in or near the theater district and has to have some sort of a park nearby (for inspiration). i hope that there is some sort of a farmer’s market so i can still eat all of the fresh veggies i love 🙂
  4. FOOD: i need an assortment of Chinese, Mexican, Italian, and American food. i will not live four years on Ramen and chips!
  5. ECO: the college has to actually recycle the paper and plastic i put in the bins, unlike some otherrrr placesss i have heard of 😦 my college has to be environmentally conscience

luckily, Emerson hit pretty much all of those points! so next week i’m going off to Brown to see how i like them. i know that both colleges are veryy different in their approach to learning and everything, but i just want to see 🙂

have a great weekend!

cheers, allie

About bohochic263

I'm a song writing, fortune telling, treasure hunting, picture taking, soul searching, God fearing, color blind kind-a girl.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eenie meenie miney moe…

  1. What do you want to study at college Allie? Have you decided? Something arts-related?

    If I had my time over and circumstances were different, I would have done a degree in fine arts majoring in drawing. I felt very torn between science and art, and went with the more practical option. I suffered badly from Depression since I was a small child and had a nasty episode and a couple of other medical problems and wasn’t ever able to finish. After getting married I returned to my study (my intention was to study nursing then medicine and specialize as a pathologist) but I had a very severe episode of Depression after my children were born and had to leave study. The medicaton that I take now to treat my Depression has worked wonderfully and I have been free of the disease for 5 years, but it makes me very tired and my concentration is poor now so I cannot study anymore. I had an epiphany one day that I was silly for putting my art aside for years because it made me so happy! So, I have returned to my art. But I went through what I did for a reason, and I am glad that I did because it has made me the person that I am today…I cannot help but kick myself sometimes for following my head instead of my heart though when I was deciding on college.

    So, if you are tossing up which career path to follow, go with your passion…choose the career which will make you feel fulfilled and happy 🙂 If you aren’t and you have alreadymade up your mind, then ignore my rambling lol 😀

    Karen xx

    • bohochic263 says:

      Oh karen, im so glad you went back to your art! its truly amazing how something so simple and pure like art can make a world of a difference 🙂 I’m really glad you are able to be yourself again and share your talent with the world!

      as for my major, i want to major in creative writing and minor in photography because i love both of them but there is always room for improvement lol. I’m glad you said what you did about following your passion because i always second guess myself about picking a career that could leave me penniless hahaha.

      thanks for the inspiration and keep on keeping-on 🙂
      cheers! allie

Leave a Reply

