Welcome to the world Oliver Owl!

Oliver the Owl

A lot of the bloggers I follow have been having babies lately, and it’s so cool to watch these little babies grow, but seeing as i am not planning of having a child any time soon! I made myself a little friend 🙂 *drum rollllll* Hello world! meet Oliver the Owl! My little pocket sized secret keeper and darn cute hand stitched owl!

I have never made anything like this before so please be nice, yes he is lopsided and a wee bit lumpy but I love him just the same. Two days after I first thought of making him he is sitting next to the sewing machine staring up at me; talk about instant gratification! Here are his first pictures! ….yes i am playing up the whole “newborn” mood of this post and Iam not a crazy stuffed animal collecting lady, this is a spoof, don’t take me too seriously 😉

The birth center

Bringing home baby!

awwww...it's blurry! grr

hahaha! 🙂

So yeah, he’s cute. The stitching is supposed to be funny,…not only because that’s the best that I can do, I like it better that way (that’s my alibi). But in all honesty, when I was stitching him closed I remembered when I made my Build-a-Bear as a kid and how Oliver didn’t have a heart!! So I wrote a secret on a piece of paper, cut it out like a heart and put it inside. But I can’t tell you what I wrote 😉 that’s between me and my owl.

Hope your weekend is lovely!

cheers, Allie and Oliver

About bohochic263

I'm a song writing, fortune telling, treasure hunting, picture taking, soul searching, God fearing, color blind kind-a girl.
This entry was posted in Life, Treasure Chest and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

