IndieArts Fest in 14 hours!

ahh! the only thing that I love more than the cake batter ice cream is taking a spontaneous day trip to one of those amazingly unique festivals you hear about on college radio! And that is exactly why i am so excited right now! In 14 hours I will be walking amongst some of New England’s finest “indie” artists. Indie is in quotations because my brother and I spent the past half hour trying to define it for my mom, haha it was harder than I thought 😛

Well anyway, here is the story. Ally’s mom is OBSESSED with the homemade salsa that my mom makes. She has a good reason to be; it IS amazing ;). So Mama made a big batch of salsa for her to take on their family reunion with them this week. Her mom was so excited she offered to pay, and I quote, “any amount of money” for the salsa…So we got to thinking….was Mama’s salsa really that good? Apparently so. And after this we couldn’t just leave and let be, so my family and I made four batches of salsa in two days and packaged them up to sell at the local farmers market!

I was out delivering some extras to close friends when one of my favorite 90s songs ever came onto 95.5 wbru -You Oughts Know by Alanis Morissette- I didn’t want to cut it short so i took a detour until the song ended. thennn the DJ started talking about this free IndieArts fest that would be in town tomorrow! I pulled over and texted my best friend of 12 years and it was settled, we would go to the Indie fest! Now i can’t wait and the spontaneity of the whole thing just makes it that much cooler 🙂

Can’t wait to fill my flickr with tons of amazing photos!

cheers, allie

http://indieartsri.org/

About bohochic263

I'm a song writing, fortune telling, treasure hunting, picture taking, soul searching, God fearing, color blind kind-a girl.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

