Senior portrait Time!

I found a way to cut it close again. With only a few weeks until the school year starts I finally found the perfect photographer! Most of the kids at my school go to the same studio to have their portraits done, but as my never-ending struggle to be unique has done many times before, I used up most of my time thinking about who would be best instead of physically searching. Luckily, I did make a great match and now all I can think about is my appointment (in just two short weeks!).

I chose Shawn Michael Photography because he takes beautiful pictures, and what other way should there be for picking a photographer? Both Ally and I are having out photos done here, but we didn’t realize it until the appointments were already made! Sometimes it scary how alike we are..first the name now everything else! But that’s what happens with best friends, right? 🙂

oh! you can see Shawn Michael here…

http://shawnmichaelphotography.com/index2.php#/home/

anywayy, between searching for inspiration for a new story, fresh jazz songs to play, and now cool outfits and poses for my portrait, I have immersed myself with Norah Jones! I haven’t had this blog for long, but as you will soon learn, I have this habit of drowning in a few particular artists when I’m short of inspiration until I am back on my creative track 🙂 I have gone through Jane Austen (when I watched Pride and Prejudice every night for one week straight and twice on Sunday), Jack Johnson (when I first was learning rhythmic guitar), and J K Rowling’s Harry Potter (but i was 10 so it was fine lol). There must have been others but I don’t want to name them all right now and bore you to death. All you have to know is that I am bouncing between about three different story ideas right now that I really like 😀 and that I found some really great photos I want to share here! This is just a quick collage I made for the blog so it’s not as particular as i would have liked. Anyway, here it is 🙂

I’m not sure how far apart these pictures were taken, but i would give it a span of about 5 years from the earliest to the ones from her newest Album “The Fall.”I adore her style and the was she sings. One day I hope I can write a song as beautiful as hers 🙂

I don’t own the rights to these pictures so please go to last.fm.com to see them 🙂 thanks!

as always,

Cheers! Allie xo

About bohochic263

I'm a song writing, fortune telling, treasure hunting, picture taking, soul searching, God fearing, color blind kind-a girl.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

