5 Years Time…

“In five years time we could be walking around the zoo

with the sun shining down over me and you”

I’m not sure exactly where I will be in five years but hanging out at a zoo wouldn’t be half bad 😉 So first, I think I should explain my “extended absence” from the internet. My excuse is pretty pathetic actually lol, I grounded myself from my blog because I am so far behind on my summer work that it’s nauseating 😦 It was either my blog or morning cartoons….don’t patronize, you would have picked the same thing! And, sadly I’m still not finished with all of my essays and movie analysisisis (how do you pluralize that?) As you can see, my brain is fried so I “ungrounded” myself to give myself a break. Yeah I see the irony or taking a break from writing by writing even more. Hey, what can I say, I sorta love writing 🙂

In case you have been wondering why I picked that quote from Noah and the Whale, it’s because as a rising senior, college has been dominating my thoughts. And I can’t help but wonder where I will be in five years. Wherever I end up, I hope I am “completely and incandescently happy” (Jane Austen).

A few days ago I was thinking a lot about college, and I have officially picked my number one. But I’m still too hesitant to actually post it here because I will be heartbroken if I can’t get in. In the meantime, just know that I have to work extremely hard to get in…

Oh yeah! My two little brothers just got their bedrooms redone and they are so proud of their new paint jobs. So if I decide to “unground” myself again you will be seeing a post dedicated to them and their new man caves 🙂

Cheers!

allie

About bohochic263

I'm a song writing, fortune telling, treasure hunting, picture taking, soul searching, God fearing, color blind kind-a girl.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

