Paint on my Jeans

One thing that I miss from being a little kid (other than recess!) is art class!! I was the little girl running out of the school with pig-tails flying and paint spots all over my clothes 🙂 If only I knew that paint splattered clothes would be in style before the decade was over, I wouldn’t have donated everything lol. Anyway, I digress, I AM IN ART CLASS AGAIN!! And every day I look forward to my hour in studio 1 🙂 So today’s post is dedicated to my portfolio design that I made in honor of this blog 😀 and my first sketches in my sketchbook!

The first design I made for my portfolio came out horrible! Never find inspiration in your hunger! …that’s all I can say lol. It was lunch period, and I was hungry, so I drew Aztec things that looked like the artwork inside the Chipotle restaurant near me….except nothing looked like it was supposed to! hahaha, so I made a new one with an old poster board that I found in my basement over the weekend and I like it a lot more than my first one! Needless to say, you will never see a picture of my first piece on here 🙂

My baby sketch in my sketchbook, and the finished portfolio 🙂

my funny looking sketches! (I have a long way to go lol)

I started some ideas for posters for the club that I run at school. It’s called the Creative Society, and it’s pretty much amazing! Everyone should join and meet all of the amazing and beautiful people who already come all of the time 🙂 Thankfully there are a lot of really talented artists in the club who can turn these sketches into some really funky posters 🙂

oh, and since I had my senior portraits done and I was able to spnd some time with a real photographer, I have decided to take my photography more seriously and I’m going to try and take some really artistic shots. First item on the agenda–creating “depth” in a photograph. This was my first attempt lol

I pledge to made beauty with this here paint

cheers! allie xo

About bohochic263

I'm a song writing, fortune telling, treasure hunting, picture taking, soul searching, God fearing, color blind kind-a girl.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

